PLEASE NOTE: In order to post on the Board you need to have registered. To register please email paul@sexyloops.com including your real name and username. Registration takes less than 24hrs, unless Paul is fishing deep in the jungle!

Stockholm Sweden – Ankara Turkey

If you are new to the board please tell us about yourself...
Johan
Answers: 0

Stockholm Sweden – Ankara Turkey

Post by Johan »

Hi, I’m an industrial designer, who took up fly fishing in 1991.
In 2003 I got involved in prototyping and ideation for Loop tackle.rods and reels. Göran Andersson, a co founder of Loop tackle and expert fly caster taught me to be very particular about my grip and he corrected some of my worst casting errors. In those years I lived on the Baltic coast at the southernmost tip of Sweden. Here I did a lot of sea trout fishing in the gales. It’s always very windy down there.
I made many fishing trips to the north with my old friend, his dogs and a roomy canvas tipi tent full of mosquitoes. The fishing is focused on grayling, trout, sea trout and salmon – depending on what water you're at.

Mr Pelle Klippinge, the author of many fishing books, countless articles and instructor/guide at the Emån river (famous for the world’s largest sea trout). 20 years ago Pelle opened up my eyes to the actual cast. Underhand casting and two handed was my ticket to become more interested in the cast. I found it to be a lot of fun and since I always strive for developing my casts. This also helped feeding money in to the sports fishing industry. Soon I started cutting my lines and tying my leaders.